ANNUAL COUNCIL MEETING

14 May 2014

RECOMMENDATIONS OF THE ANNUAL BUSINESS MEETING OF THE COUNCIL – 23 APRIL, 2014

To move:

That the recommendations of the Annual Business Meeting of the Council of 23 April, 2014 at Minute Nos. 98 and 99, as set out below, be noted and approved subject to the following amendments to Committee Appointments 2014/15 (Minute No. 99):-

Community, Customer and Organisational Scrutiny Committee

Councillor Simmons to replace Councillor Slack

Enterprise and Wellbeing Scrutiny Committee

Councillor Slack to replace Councillor Simmons

Overview and Performance Scrutiny Forum

Councillors Innes and Slack to be alternating Chairs of the Scrutiny Forum for the Council Year 2014/15

Enterprise and Wellbeing Scrutiny Committee

Chair – Councillor Slack

98 <u>DEPUTY LEADER OF THE COUNCIL AND CABINET APPOINTMENTS</u> 2014/15

RESOLVED -

That the Council note the appointment by the Leader of the following Members of the Cabinet:-

	Executive Member	Assistant Executive Member
Deputy Leader and Executive Member for Planning	Councillor Gilby	-
Environment	Councillor Ludlow	Councillor Hollingworth
Housing	Councillor McManus	Councillor Martin Stone
Leisure, Culture and Tourism	Councillor Serjeant	Councillor Huckle
Governance & Organisational Development	Councillor King	Councillor Hill
Customers & Communities	Councillor Blank	Councillor Brown
Minority Group Member	Councillor Russell	-

99 **COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS 2014/15**

RESOLVED -

That the following recommendations be confirmed by Council on 14th May, 2014:-

(1) That the Member-level bodies of the Council for 2014/15 and the number of Members on each shall be as follows:-

Planning Committee 17 members

Planning Sub Committee 3 members

Appeals and Regulatory Committee 15 members

Licensing Committee 15 members

Employment and General Committee 8 members

Overview and Performance Scrutiny Forum 16 members

Community, Customer and Organisational 8 members

Scrutiny Committee

Enterprise and Wellbeing Scrutiny Committee 8 members

Standards and Audit Committee 5 members

(Borough Council representatives only)

(2) That the membership of the Council's Member-level bodies for 2014/15 be as follows:-

Planning Committee

Councillor	Allen	Councillor	Fanshawe
	Barr		Gilby
	Bingham		Hill
	Brittain		Huckle
	Callan		Lowe
	Clarke		Murphy Avis
	Collard		Simmons
	Davenport		Stone, David
	Elliott		·

Planning Sub-Committee

Councillor	Barr	Councillor	Gilby
	Brittain		

Appeals and Regulatory Committee

Licensing Committee

Councillor	Bellamy	Councillor	Murphy, Tom
	Diouf		Niblock
	Flood		Parsons
	Gibson		Rayner, Mark
	King		Rayner, Neil
	Ludlow		Slack
	Miles		Stone, Paul
	Morgan		
	_		

Employment and General Committee

Councillor	Blank	Councillor	Gibson
	Bradford		Higginbottom
	Elliott		King
	Fanshawe		Simmons

Overview and Performance Scrutiny Forum

Councillor	Bagley	Councillor	Hawksworth
	Borrell		Innes
	Bradford		Lang
	Callan		Lowe
	Diouf		Murphy, Tom
	Dyke		Rayner, Neil
	Flood		Slack
	Gibson		Stone, Paul

Community, Customer and Organisational Scrutiny Committee

Innes Slack	Councillor	Borrell Diouf	Councillor	Murphy, Tom Rayner, Neil
-------------	------------	------------------	------------	-----------------------------

Enterprise and Wellbeing Scrutiny Committee

Councillor Bradford	Councillor Gibson
Callan	Hawksworth
Dyke	Lang
Flood	Simmons

Standards and Audit Committee

Councillors Diouf	Councillor Murphy, Avis
Elliott	Rayner, Mark
McManus	-

That the Chairs and Vice-Chairs of Committees for 2014/15 be as (3)follows:-

Planning Committee Chair - Councillor Brittain

Vice-Chair - Councillor Hill

Chair – Councillor Gilby Planning Sub-Committee

Vice-Chair - Councillor Brittain

Appeals and Regulatory

Committee

Chair - Councillor Bellamy Vice- Chair - Councillor Flood

Licensing Committee Chair – Councillor Bellamy

Vice-Chair - Councillor Flood

Employment and General

Committee

Chair - Councillor Elliott

Vice-Chair - Councillor Simmons

Scrutiny Forum

Overview and Performance Councillors Lang and Innes to be alternating Chairs of the Scrutiny

Forum for the Council Year

2014/15

Community, Customer and

Organisational Scrutiny

Committee

Chair - Councillor Innes

Vice-Chair - Councillor Bagley

Enterprise and Wellbeing Chair - Councillor Lang

Scrutiny Committee Vice-Chair – Councillor Hawksworth

Standards and Audit Chair – Councillor Mark Rayner

Committee Vice-Chair - Councillor Diouf